Heaving sounding guitar, feisty flute, violin soaring above the rest… No, it’s not a description of successive albums of Jethro Tull, Curved Air or Flock. In the 1980s such instruments were used with success in Poland by the Tri-City group Cytrus. “Trzecia łza od słońca” contains their all instrumental studio recordings.

Established in 1979, Cytrus was to be remembered by fans of Polish rock above all as a band proposing an interesting fusion of progressive rock and heavier sounds, spiced up with the characteristic sounds of the violin and flute. The catchy themes, surprising twists in action and captivating solos were commonplace, and such themes as “Tęsknica” or “Kurza twarz” became radio hits. The group disbanded in 1985, to be reborn a while later – in a new formula – as Korba.

The album “Trzecia łza do słońca” contains all of the studio, instrumental recordings that the group made in the years 1980-84. In the booklet, along with photos of the band, there’s a fresh liner notes by Marcin Jacobson.

1. Rock ‘80
2. Terroryści
3. Tęsknica nocna
4. Mayones to jest to
5. Bonzo
6. Jeźdźcy smoków
7. Trzecia łza od słońca
8. Kobra
9. Baśń o księżycowej karecie
10. Kurza twarz
11. Afera
12. Patryk
13. Słoneczna loteria (Ćma)
14. Żegnaj świecie

Andrzej Kaźmierczak – g
Marian Narkowicz – viol, fl, p, g, voc
Waldemar Kobielak – bg
Andrzej Kalski – dr (1, 3, 14)
Zbigniew Kraszewski – dr (2, 4, 5, 7, 10-12)
Leszek Ligęza – dr (6, 8, 9, 13)

GAD CD 074
OUT: 30.03.2018
FILE UNDER: Rock / Progressive / Heavy
BARCODE: 5901549197983