SBB haven proven that there could be a world-class band in Poland. Sent on tour to Sweden in May 1975 to open for the second-rate British act Jack the Lad, SBB quickly stole the show and brought the house down. Contracted for the Roskilde Festival in 1978 as the first group from Poland ever. In their native country they were capable of playing as many as four concerts a day at one venue, and still all the tickets were sold out. They were big. Thanks to the previously unreleased live recording from 1975 we can prove it once again.

The memorable performance at the „Jazz nad Odrą” festival in March 1975 was one of the very first to feature the band’s completely new setlist used (with a few alterations) during the next twelve months. The musicians performed the tracks from their second (not yet released) and third (not yet recorded) album, including the biggest hit up to date, „Z których krwi krew moja”. All the songs were merged in one long suite, incrusted with fierce and powerful improvisations. In 1976 the band began to expand the variety of instruments used and, as a result, never returned to the progressive (and aggressive!) formula so typical of 1975. Thanks to the Wrocław recording, however, we are lucky to experience once again the energy that radiated from the three extraordinary musicians.

The material has been remastered from the original tapes in pristine quality.

1. Pamięć w kamień wrasta
2. Fos
3. Szalony Grześ
4. Bass
5. Ku pamięci
6. Drums
7. Wolność z nami (I)
8. Z których krwi krew moja
9. Piano
10. Toczy się koło historii
11. Wolność z nami (II)

Józef Skrzek – voc, bg, hca, p, synth (Davolisint)
Apostolis Antymos – g
Jerzy Piotrowski – dr

GAD CD 008
OUT: 22.06.2013
FILE UNDER: Rock / Progressive