A concert-legend, presented on Polish Radio in the 1970s and later released on record. Now it’s back in a remastered and considerably extended version, closing the history of SBB’s Swedish adventure in 1975. The most famous Polish rock trio in its best possible form.

SBB’s concert tour around Sweden in May 1975 was one of the exceptional, breakthrough moments in the band’s whole career. A dozen or so short appearances, lasting forty-five minutes on average – each day with different material and another concept for the whole. The concert in Karlstad, improvised from beginning to end, has for decades been considered a finished and perfect work. Now it’s back, supplemented with two following performances (in Kolbäck and Sundsvall), previously inaccessible from the original tapes, in its full form. In total there are nearly two and half hours of excellent, progressive music, full of spectacular solos and countless mood changes. Also includes some pieces that remind us that SBB was first called the Silesian Blues Band!

The remastered concert recordings from 1975 are complemented by a booklet with a new liner notes about tour and unique photos by Zenon Keller.

CD 1
1. Pretty Face
2. Born to Die
3. Clouds
4. Stormy Bay
5. Wonderful Sky-Ride
6. Return to the South
7. I Want Somebody (Kolback)
8. Swingus (Kolback)
9. Rock for Mack (Kolback)
10. Born to Die (Kolback)

CD 2
1. Wyjatek z wolnosci (Kolback)
2. Drums (Kolback)
3. Figo-Fago (Kolback)
4. I Need You Baby (Sundsvall)
5. Odlot (Sundsvall)
6. Wizje (Sundsvall)

Józef Skrzek – voc, bg, hca, org, synth, ep
Apostolis Antymos – g
Jerzy Piotrowski – dr

GAD CD 073
OUT: 30.03.2018
FILE UNDER: Rock / Progressive
BARCODE: 5901549197990