An electronic trip into the world of sampled orchestras and… pheasants. The third album by the master of Polish electronic music for the first time on CD.

Władysław Komendarek, one of the most recognisable figures on the Polish electronic music scene, prepared his third album with original material in 1990. The seven pieces collected on “Hibernacja nr 1” are testimony to the artist’s fascination with sampling at the time. Apart from hit tracks in the Art of Noise style (“Płynąca plazma”), there was also place for classic synthesizer sounds (“Zamknięta galaktyka”), subtle, cosmic landscapes (“Przywitanie kosmitów”) as well as the multi-plot, title mini-suite with its intensive rhythmic layer.

“Hibernacja nr 1” is appearing for the first time on CD. The material has been remastered from the original tapes and enriched with two additional recordings: the full, over twenty-minute version of “Symfonia istnień” and the live version of the title track. Together with the reissue of “Hibernacja nr 1” next album, “Fruwająca lalka” from 1991, is being re-released.

1. Płynąca plazma
2. Przywitanie kosmitów
3. Symfonia istnień
4. Zamknięta galaktyka
5. Znikające promienie
6. Trzeci test
7. Hibernacja nr 1

8. Symfonia istnień (full version)
9. Hibernacja nr 1 (live)

Władysław Komendarek – synth
Adaś Dembiński – voc

GAD CD 058
OUT: 29.09.2017
FILE UNDER: Electronic / Rock
BARCODE 5901549197778