“07 zgłoś się” has been a both loved and hated TV series. Praised and subjected to criticism. Despite the nearly forty years since its premiere it still arouses emotions and finds its fans among the new generations. All thanks to the intriguing crime puzzles, fast communist-era cars, beautiful women and – naturally – thanks to lieutenant Borewicz. And thanks to the music!

Although the title ballad of the series, and sometimes also the music from the opening credits can be found in various compilation albums, never before other compositions by Włodzimierz Korcz written to the series of Krzysztof Szmagier appeared on a record. And it is a real wealth of sophisticated, surprising themes illustrating car chases, murder scenes and evening meals in the Victoria Hotel. Włodzimierz Korcz with the help of the leading Warsaw session musicians combines the ease of writing beautiful tunes with the perfect build-up of tension and a fair amount of grooves. The resulting effect is one of the best crime story soundtracks ever created in Poland.

All compositions have been transfered from the original tapes and painstakingly remastered. What can’t be missing is the accompanying booklet in which, apart from an essay on music and an editorial note, there is also a place for a number of stills from the movies.

The album has been energetically supported by Energo-Kontrol company.

1. Czołówka
2. Granica
3. Miłemu sąsiadowi
4. Striptease
5. Adria
6. Makówiec
7. 24 godziny śledztwa
8. Kaskada / Motyw zwrócenia uwagi (I)
9. Sopot
10. Hotel
11. Trzeba czasu
12. Restauracja / Stacja benzynowa
13. Ucieczka samochodem
14. Noc
15. Miedzianowski ucieka
16. Atak
17. Wyprowadzenie Miedzianowskiego
18. Ballada 07 (wokaliza)
19. Zabicie szantażysty
20. Novotel
21. Złoto
22. Restauracja
23. Jezioro
24. Manhattan
25. Przed nocą i mgłą
26. Ulica / Okno
27. Victoria
28. Łazienka
29. Rozczarowanie / Motyw główkowania
30. Oprawka
31. Lotnisko
32. Pościg
33. Orkiestra / Motyw zwrócenia uwagi (dłuższy)
34. Żaglówka / Rozczarowanie
35. Ballada 07 (saksofon)

Zespół instrumentalny
Dyr. Włodzimierz Korcz

Alicja Majewska – śpiew (5, 25)
Grzegorz Markowski – śpiew (18)
Monika Marciniak – śpiew (11)

Henryk Miśkiewicz – saksofon (35)
Zbigniew Jaremko – saksofon (25)
Włodzimierz Korcz – fortepian (3)

GAD CD 036
OUT: 11.12.2015
FILE UNDER: Disco, Easy Listening, Funk / Soul, Grooves, Soundtrack